Adele and the best of 25

jj

Hello

Hello, it’s me. I was wondering if after all these years you’d like to meet. They say that time’s supposed to heal you, but I ain’t done much healing.
Hello, can you hear me? I’m in California dreaming about who we used to be when we were younger and free. There’s such a difference between us, and a million miles.
I must have called a thousand times, to tell you I’m sorry for everything that I’ve done. At least I can say that I’ve tried to tell you I’m sorry for breaking your heart, but it don’t matter it clearly doesn’t tear you apart anymore.
Hello, how are you? It’s so typical for me to talk about myself I’m sorry.

Send My Love (To Your New Lover)

-This was all you, none of it me. You put your hands all over my body and told me you were ready for the big one, for the big jump. I’d be your everlasting love you and me, that was what you told me. I’m giving you up, I’m forgiving it all.
You set me free.
We’ve gotta let go of all of our ghosts, we both know we ain’t kids no more.
I was too strong, you were trembling. You couldn’t handle the hot heat rising. Baby, I’m so rising.
I was running, you were walking. You couldn’t keep up, you were falling down.
Send my love to your new lover, treat her better.

I Miss You

-I want every single piece of you. I want to teach you things you never knew.
Let me fall into your gravity. No one has me like you do.
In your heart I bring my soul, but be delicate with my ego.

When We Were Young

-Let me photograph you in this light, in case it is the last time that we might be exactly like we were before we realized we were sad of getting old. It made us reckless.
You look like a movie, you sound like a song. My god, this reminds me of when we were young.
I guess I still care. Do you still care?
I’m so mad I’m getting old.

Remedy

-I remember all of the things that I thought I wanted to be. When the pain cuts you deep, and when the night keeps you from sleeping, just look and you will see that I will be you remedy.

Water Under the Bridge

-If you’re not the one for me, then I’ll come back and bring you to your knees. If I’m not the one for you, you gotta stop holding me the way you do.
Have I ever asked for much? The only thing that I want is your love.

River Lea

-Everybody tells me it’s about time that I moved on, and I need to learn to lighten up and learn how to be young. I’m scared to death if I let you in that you’ll see I’m just a fake.
Sometimes I feel lonely in the arms of your touch, but I know that’s just me because nothing is ever enough.
I should probably tell you now before it’s way too late, that I never meant to hurt you or lie straight to your face. Consider this my apology. I know it’s years in advance, but I’d rather say it now in case I never get the chance.

Love in the Dark

-Take your eyes off me so I can leave, I’m far too ashamed to do it with you watching me.
This is never ending, we have been here before but I can’t stay this time because I don’t love you anymore. Please stay where you are. Don’t come any closer. Don’t try to change my mind, I’m being cruel to be kind.
I can’t love you in the dark. It feels like we’re oceans apart. There is so much space between us, maybe we’re already defeated.
You have given me something I can’t live without. You musn’t underestimate that when you are in doubt. But I don’t want to carry on like everything’s fine. The longer we ignore it all, the more that we will fight. Please don’t fall apart. I can’t face your breaking heart. I’m trying to be brave, stop asking me to stay. I don’t regret a thing. Every word I’ve said, you know I’ll always mean. But I want to live and not just survive.

Million Years Ago

-I only wanted to have fun. I let my heart decide the way when I was young. Deep down I must have always known that it would be inevitable.
I know I’m not the only one who regrets the things they’ve done. Sometimes I feel it’s only me who can’t stand the reflection that they see. I wish I could live a little more, look up to the sky, not just the floor. I feel like my life is flashing by and all I can do is watch and cry. I miss the air, I miss my friends. I miss my mother, I miss it when life was a party to be thrown, but that was a million years ago.
When I walk around all of the streets, where I grew up and found my feet, they can’t look me in the eye. It’s like they’re scared of me. I try to think of things to say, like a joke or a memory, but they don’t recognize me now.

All I Ask

-I won’t say a word, they’ve all been said before. So why don’t we just play pretend, like we’re not scared of what’s coming next or scared of having nothing left.
Look, don’t get me wrong, I know there’s no tomorrow. All I ask is if this is my last night with you hold me like I’m more than just a friend, give me a memory I can use.
It matters how this ends, because what if I never love again?
I don’t need your honesty. It’s already in your eyes and I’m sure my eyes, they speak for me. No one knows me like you do and since you’re the only one that matters, tell me who do I run to?
Let this be the way we remember us, I don’t want to be cruel or vicious and I ain’t asking for forgiveness.

Sweetest Devotion

-With your loving, there ain’t nothing that I can’t adore. I find it funny that you’re the only one I never looked for. I wasn’t ready then, I’m ready now. You will always be eternally, the one that I belong to. I’ll forever be whatever you want me to be. Just remember that come whatever, I’ll be yours all alone.
I’ve been looking for you baby in every face that I’ve ever known. And there is something about the way you love me that finally feels like home.
Hitting me like an explosion. All of my life I’ve been frozen. The sweetest devotion I’ve ever known.

Leave a Reply

