100 Movies, 100 Quotes…Part III

Guess that movie...
Guess that movie…

-Never recreate from your memory. Always imagine new places.

-I can’t go back. What would it prove, anyway? You can’t change the past.

-Some things aren’t made to be changed. You need to accept that.

-She sent you after me, knowing you’re not ready, knowing you would likely die. Momma was very bad.

-I’ve been waiting for this day my whole life…this day of reckoning.

-Sometimes in order to heal…a few people have to get hurt.

-You know what your problem is? You’re afraid to be in love and you’re afraid of losing control.

-Just because I’m telling you this story…doesn’t mean I’m alive at the end of it.

-The first thing to remember about marriage is that it requires commitment. The second important thing to remember about marriage is that so does insanity.

-Hokey religions and ancient weapons are no match for a good blaster at your side.

-I thought that if I could write something beautiful, something honest, I could make someone love me.

-I saw young Americans killed by the very weapons I created to defend and protect them.

-Leave your worries for awhile, they will still be there when you get back, and your memories aren’t invited.

-Maybe the words aren’t that important. I know he really cares about me, you know even if he can’t say if he does.

-This kid is special. I’ve been working with him for a while. I’ve never seen anything like it.

-Wow. You’ve taken good care of your body. Such a waste.

-I know he wishes he’d be the one who died, sometimes I wish it too.

-Then I saw it. A mother who would die for her son, a man who would kill for his wife, and an abandoned child headed down the wrong path.

-It’s just, I thought she’d always be here.

-I think it’s better to have ideas. You can change an idea. Changing a belief is trickier.

-Sooner or later, you always have to wake up.

-In case you haven’t noticed-which you haven’t, because from what I can tell, you don’t notice anything ever-we are not very functional when we’re high.

-War is a shameful thing.

-Our generation was definitely more mature.

-I’m not an idiot. I know how the world works. I have ten bucks in my pocket, I have nothing to offer you and I know that. I understand. But I am too involved now. You jump, I jump remember? I can’t turn around without knowing you’ll be all right. That’s all I want.

-You need someone to take care of you. Everybody does.

-Why do you have to point out how stupid everyone is all the time?

-I just don’t understand what’s wrong with getting a little bit of help.

-So…couldn’t wait to get my shirt off again?

-You’re afraid of me! You’re afraid that I won’t love you back! Fuck it. I wanna give it a shot! At least I’m honest with you.

-Turns out the heart attack was easy to get over. You were something else. I finally get it. I’m 63 years old and I’m in love for the first time in my life.

-In the world I lived in, heroes only existed in comic books. And I guess that’d be okay, if bad guys were make-believe too, but they’re not.

-I like being part of something that’s bigger than me. It’s good for your soul to invest in something you can’t control.

-She had something, that gal tonight, this quality. You know, like the girl from high school, the one that got away-you know what I mean–the one that haunts you still.

-Do you promise, when she talks, you’ll listen? Like, really listen, especially when she’s scared?

-You’ll forgive my impertinence, but even though we have never before met, I have always considered you as a father to me.

-My lady, the tide waits for no one, but I swear it would wait for you.

-I can’t afford to lose somebody close to me again, it hurts too much.

-It must feel like your God abandoned you.

-It makes it worse that no one will just come out and say it. Like, “Hey man, you’re going to die.”

-Where were you when it mattered? I needed this guy back when I was a kid. I don’t need you now. It’s too late. Everything’s already happened.

-He’ll never give up on you…ever. He’ll be there for you, no matter what.

-You would drink, too, if you knew the world half as well as I do.

-If we admit that human life can be ruled by reason, then all possibility of life is destroyed.

-Church wants you in your place. Kneel, stand, kneel and stand. If you go for that sort of thing, I don’t know what to do for you.

-Whatever happens tomorrow, you must promise me one thing: that you will stay who you are, not a perfect soldier, but a good man.

-Just remember, if you hang in there long enough, good things can happen in this world.

-She just seems different, you know? I don’t know, I just have a feeling about her. You know when a song comes on and you just have to dance?

-Life doesn’t care about your vision. You just have to roll with it.

-You start pretending to have fun…you might even have a little by accident.

– You’ll have a tale or two to tell when you come back.

-I opened up to you, and you judged me.

-She’s got gaps, I’ve got gaps. Together we fill gaps.

-When I was your age, television was called books. And this is a special book. It was the book my father used to read to me when I was sick, and I used to read it to your father. And today, I am going to read it to you.

-Wounds can create monsters, and you, you are wounded.

-You have no reason to be mad at me, I mean, you know, you broke my heart.

-Was there more I could have said? Now they’re only pictures in my head.

– Desire is irrelevant. I am a machine.

-If you ever need like someone to be with you and hold you and caress you, I think I could be that guy.

-You look absolutely beautiful. You truly belong here with us among the clouds.

-Some animals were meant to carry each other to live symbiotically over a lifetime. Star crossed lovers, monogamous swans. We are not swans. We are sharks.

-You don’t think I wanted to call you? I was embarrassed. I’m sick of being a disappointment.

-I have been chosen. Farewell, my friends. I go on to a better place.

-I think you should have just let yourself die. Honestly man, what are you going to do now? Make another bullshit movie? Fuck another chick who doesn’t like you? You know? That was your way out right there.

-Someone so beautiful should not be so angry.

-I’m not a smart man…but I know what love is.

-Let me tell you something. A lot of people are disrespecting me. They say that the movie’s just about farts.

-How do you tell someone that you care about that you don’t want the things that they want anymore?

-I still believe in heroes.

-There is little difference between the one who bows and the one who is bowed to.

-I will paint you like an Aztec princess.

-We’re like, in the end of “Die Hard” right now, only it’s our actual life.

– No matter how much you change, you still have to pay the price for the things you’ve done.

-People know the truth. They may not like it or want to know it, but they always know. Lie and you will lose her.

-We’re all pretty bizarre. Some of us are just better at hiding it, that’s all.

-I’m just saying I need to do something substantial in order to get the attention of the clubs.

-I have loved her, even when I hated her.

-He’s the sweetest guy. Have you ever looked into his eyes? It’s like the first time I listened to The Beatles.

-We look down on them as if we’re so advanced. Well, if we’re so advanced, what are we doing working here?

-Sleep when you feel like it, not when you think you should. Eat food that is bad for you—at least once in a while.

-Listen to me very carefully, my friend: killing will not bring you peace.

-I just can’t spend the last month of my life getting to know someone. It’s ridiculous.

-Why do you know so much? I mean, you don’t seem like the rock and roll kind of guy.

-Why can’t you be in a good mood? How hard is it to decide to be in a good mood and then be in a good mood once in a while?

-I may not have had sex, but I could fuck you up.

-I’ll never see my girl again.

-I just, I can’t take this anymore. I can’t stand next to you without wanting to hold you.

-I have given him the chance to lead a normal life. The world, the place you live in, is the sick place.

-Some men aren’t looking for anything logical, like money. They can’t be bought, bullied, reasoned or negotiated with. Some men just want to watch the world burn.

-You talk about vengeance. Is vengeance going to bring your son back to you or my boy to me?

-You’re in love with a fantasy.

-All of life is an act of letting go but what hurts the most is not taking a moment to say goodbye.

-I think there was something there. I think we actually had, like, potential. I don’t know. I think she was afraid.

-How you served five years under her, I don’t know. You deserve a medal, or a holiday or at least a cuddle from somebody.

-We’re both part of the same hypocrisy, senator, but never think it applies to my family.

-I see a beautiful city and a brilliant people rising from this abyss. I see the lives for which I lay down my life, peaceful, useful, prosperous and happy.

-Does it mean I’m stunted or you’re advanced?

-I’ve stopped doing this world any real good.

-I just woke up one day and I knew…what I never knew with you.

-Please let me keep this memory, just this one.

Leave a Reply

