Top 100 Movies, Top 100 Quotes (Part II)

 

-How far would you go to get what you came all this way for—to get your answers? What would you be willing to do?

-You have forgotten who you are, and so you have forgotten me.

-Maybe I didn’t really know you. Maybe you were just a mirage.

-What’s it like? Not to feel anger or heartbreak, or the need to stop at nothing to avenge the death of the woman who gave birth to you? You feel nothing!

-You’re not going to look like this forever, you know. Eventually you’ll be older, and all of the men who foot your bill now will be buying drinks for women half your age and then what will you do?

-You are a God among insects. Never let anyone tell you different.

-There was a barber and his wife, and she was beautiful. A foolish barber and his wife. She was his reason and his life. And she was virtuous, and he was…naïve.

-Can’t we just kick this old school? You know, like I stick the baby in a basket and send it your way, like Moses and the reeds?

-The word I’m searching for, I can’t say, because there are preschool toys present.

-I’m the one who’s fighting. Not you, not you and not you.

-There was nothing you could have done. Had you been there, you would have been killed too.

-We want her to be happy, no matter what. Being obsessed with weight is just too cliché for our daughter.

-I really thought we’d save each other.

We did.

-At what point do you say to yourself, “ I’m counting on you to be the one , and I have no fall back plan?”

-If you can’t stand in front of those guys for two minutes and come up with one plausible answer –what the hell are we running for governor for?

-I have everything I need right here with me. I have air in my lungs, a few blank sheets of paper. I love waking up in the morning not knowing what’s going to happen or, who I’m going to meet or where I’m going to wind up.

-I don’t want to kill anyone. I don’t like bullies. I don’t care where they’re from.

-Your real face is the one that criminals now fear. The man I loved-the man who vanished-never came back at all. But maybe he’s still out there somewhere. Maybe someday, when the world no longer needs you, I’ll see him again.

-Don’t worry, I saw Lord of the Rings. I’m not going to end this 17 times.

-My old man, he was never too smart. He says to me, “You weren’t born with much of a brain, you know, so you better start using your body.” So I became a fighter.

-You sure are easy to talk to. I was thinking, if we met under different circumstances, if you were in a bar and I came up and we started talking, I wonder what would happen.

-You can destroy the Emperor. He has foreseen this. It is your destiny! Join me, and together, we can rule the galaxy as father and son.

-You think you used your brotherhood up like a shot of tequila?

-They must love each other more than you, otherwise how could they share you?

-Half of the people in this room are mad at me. And the other half only like me because they think I pushed somebody in front of a bus.

-I had my eyes opened. I came to realize that I had more to offer this world than just making things that blow up.

-I think maybe I see you a little differently than you see yourself.

-Look at this: an entire generation of Cinderellas and there’s no slipper coming.

-Guys like me are born loving women like you.

-He walked into my shop here about five or six years ago. Right out of the blue—asking for a job. So I put him to the test to see what he could do. The kid’s amazing.

-Each and every man under my command owes me one hundred Nazi scalps. And I want my scalps!

-If I could only live to see it, to be there with you. What I wouldn’t give for 20 more years!

-I did absolutely nothing and it was everything I thought it could be.

-So long…partner.

-Don’t you be afraid, sweetheart. Death is just a part of life. It’s something we’re all destined to do.

-I should have realized our destiny was never to stop Judgment Day; it was merely to survive it.

-You’re getting old, mate.

-I can’t imagine how you feel…after my dad looked right at you and said…it’s all your fault that they broke up.

-I had to go see about a girl.

-You’re a writer, you need time to write, not all this fooling around.

-You don’t owe these people anymore! You’ve given them everything!

Not everything. Not yet.

-I don’t know what happens next. I’m just going to keep loving you and I’m going to keep hoping you let me into your life.

-A guy who makes a nice chair doesn’t owe money to everyone who has ever built a chair.

-That’s what everybody’s been saying: You’ll feel better and don’t worry and this is all fine. It’s not.

-It doesn’t feel like this, this thing is going to go away, it’s always there. I can’t get on with my life.

-I don’t have friends. You’re my best friend, and I don’t even like you.

-If I have to die, I’d rather go out a hero than a coward.

-Hope. It’s the one thing stronger than fear. A little hope is good; a lot of hope is dangerous.

-So, you don’t believe in God…because of Alice and Wonderland?

-Lie and you will lose her.

-I want you to know, whatever happens tonight, I will never, ever speak a word of it. Seriously, I don’t care what happens. I don’t care if we kill someone.

-You homo-sapiens and your guns.

-It got really hard taking care of you when you stopped taking care of yourself.

– I told you I would always come for you. Why didn’t you wait for me?

-When I’m around you, I kind of feel like I’m on drugs. Not that I do drugs.

-Really? All your girlfriends wanted to have sex with virgins too? That’s funny, I didn’t even know girls talked like that.

-You’re as violent as they come. I know this, because I’m as violent as they come. If the constraints of society were lifted, and I was all that stood between you and a meal, you would crack my skull with and rock and eat my meaty parts.

-Two years he walks the Earth. No phone, no pool, no pets and no cigarettes; ultimate freedom.

-Let’s do a head count here: your brother—the demi-god, a super soldier, a living legend who kind of lives up the legend, a man with…breath-taking anger management issues, a couple of master assassins and you, big fella, you’ve managed to piss off every single one of them.

-You know, even as a kid, I always went for the wrong women. I think that’s my problem. When my mother took me to see Snow White, everyone fell in love with Snow White. I immediately fell for the Wicked Queen.

-If this is a crush, I don’t think I could take it if the real thing ever happened.

-You can visit Neverland anytime you want.

-So you found God? That’s awesome. See, mom kept calling out for him but he wasn’t around. I guess Jesus was down at the mill forgiving all the drunks.

-Why do I fall in love with every woman I see who shows me the least bit of attention?

-I’ve been at the mercy of men just following orders. Never again.

-Were we just as obnoxious as these kids back in the day?

-I get older, they stay the same age.

-I don’t want to be a product of my environment. I want my environment to be a product of me.

-Let’s go and make the greatest war movie ever…

-We’re not friends. You are my drug dealer. There’s one reason we know each other, I like the drugs you sell, that’s it.

-There’s just no point in hating someone you love.

-Do you have any normal-sized clothes or do you only shop at Baby Gap?

-I’m a firm believer of the philosophy of a ruling class, especially since I rule.

-I’m going to shoot straight: you guys aren’t famous anymore.

-It’s all true. It’s all real. Nothing here is fake. Nothing you see on this show is fake. It’s merely controlled.

-How much does your life weigh?

-Everything is backwards now, like out there is the real world, and this is the dream.

-I will have poetry in my life. And adventure. And love. Love above all.

-You owe that kid a childhood.

-The more you know who you are, and what you want, the less you let things upset you.

-I love chimpanzees. I’m also afraid of them. And it’s appropriate to be afraid of them.

-God bless the internet.

-You think it’s ridiculous that I want to be a politician, don’t you?

-You don’t even count. I mean if you disappeared forever it wouldn’t make a difference.

-If anybody really believed the things I did on stage, they wouldn’t clap, they’d scream.

-I also don’t believe in drugs. For years I paid my people extra so they wouldn’t do that kind of business.

-I don’t want to see Spider-Man. I don’t want to have to ask you to ask me. I want you to think of it yourself.

-Vaughn, a juvenile delinquent in the off-season, in his major league debut.

-Not the way I planned it, but for the first time in my life, I’m leaving this city. Maybe if I go, I can stop looking.

-I’m wildly unhappy, and I’m trying to buy it, and it’s not working.

-There’s too many ‘if’s’ in that sentence.

-I really thought this job would have more car chases and explosions…and less homeless people doodooing everywhere.

-What the hell’s wrong with being stupid once in a while?

-I feel like men are more romantic than women.

-You think of women as disposable pleasures rather than meaningful pursuits.

-We may have been born worlds apart, but I know you. From the moment you caught me in the sky, I knew. I felt the heart of a man willing to lay down his life for others.

-Sometimes the things you want the most doesn’t happen and what you least expect, happens. You meet thousands of people and none of them really touch you. And then you meet one person and your life is changed forever.

-Don’t talk like you’re one of them. You’re not…even if you’d like to be. To them you’re just a freak, like me. They need you right now, but when they don’t, they’ll cast you out.

-I need to know that you’re not going to wake up tomorrow morning and feel differently.

-Do something. You phony prick fraudulent motherf*cker. Come on! Prove it! F*ck faith! Earn it! Show me something real! I need it now not later. Show me and I’ll believe in you until the day I die. I swear. I’m calling on you! F*ck it, I’ll do it myself!

Leave a Reply

